

Ballot Style 45 (D61)

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	Roby Smith Republican Party	O Jean Dickson Republican Party	
O Michael Franken Democratic Party	Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	Ross Paustian Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	O John Maxwell Republican Party	
For United States Departmenting		O Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	Jazmin Newton Democratic PartyBrinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party	
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party 	Mike Naig Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	○ John Norwood Democratic Party	(white-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General	0	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	(Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
○ Kim Reynolds	Brenna Bird Republican PartyTom Miller Democratic Party		
Adam Gregg Republican Party		For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Senator	Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
Rick Stewart Moreo Pottoglio Libertarian Party	District 47 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Marco Battaglia	Scott Webster Republican Party	For County Recorder	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	 Mary Kathleen Figaro Democratic Party 	(Vote For No More Than One)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	For State Depresentative	○ Rita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Representative District 94 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Paul D. Pate Republican Party	Mike Vondran Republican Party	For County Attorney	
O Joel Miller Democratic Party	O Phyllis Thede Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Color	
		Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
○ Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
Rob Sand Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)		C Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	
Chad Dexter	Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley ○ Yes	1
0		Summary: Provides that the right of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	No Matthew McDermott	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes
For County Agricultural	○ Yes	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all
Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
O Joni Paaske	COURT OF ARREAL O	Full Text:
○ John Conley	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	
○ Augustus Gus Newell	of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
 Scott D. Tunnicliff 	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
,	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
(vine ii vee, ii diiy)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District	No
0	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin	
\circ	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
	Stuart P. Werling	
	© Yes	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7	
	Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
9	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER